Innovations: SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 Release

At the end of February 2021, SAP has published the latest release for the SAP S/4HANA Cloud. The release SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 delivers many new developments - a first overview of some highlights.

The first release for 2021 for the SAP S/4HANA Cloud

There are four releases per year for SAP S/4HANA Cloud - the first release in 2021 is now out, the SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 Release (YYMM). The next product updates for SAP S/4HANA Cloud in 2021 are expected to be released in May, August and November.

The release for the on-premise version, on the other hand, comes only once a year - usually in September or October. The next release will therefore (and according to the changed nomenclature of 2020) most likely be called SAP S/4HANA 2021 Release (YYYY).

Overview: Cloud Release 2102 for SAP S/4HANA

Compared to the last release, there are 713 changes to features and functions, 397 of which are new. In the area of finance alone, 92 new Fiori apps are available to companies with the new release.

The complete overview and further information on all innovations and changes can be found on the SAP website:

Some highlights of the SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 Release

Finance

  • A highlight from the finance area is the possibility of flexible assignment of accounting principles to ledgers. New customers can now - as long as they configure their systems with SAP Central Business Configuration - assign the required accounting principles to the respective ledgers.
  • Another new feature is the simulation cockpit for integrated financial planning ("Simulation Cockpit for Financial Planning in SAP Analytics Cloud"). With this tool, changes in planning can be simulated, for example an increase in sales quantity or a reduction in prices. With the help of the simulation, users can see how changes affect the most important key figures.
  • Also new in Finance: SAP Financial Compliance Management. With this function, companies can identify compliance risks. In addition, these risks can be minimised by setting up appropriate control mechanisms.

Manufacturing & Supply Chain

  • In the area of predictive material and resource planning (pMRP), companies can now define flexible constraints with the "Define Flexible Constraints" app. These constraints can be created, maintained and used for multiple materials and production lines. This facilitates the consideration of constraints in medium- and long-term planning.
  • Optimum stock quantities at all times - the new app "Projected On-Hand Alerts" helps to fulfil this requirement. With its help, material shortages can be monitored precisely.
  • In the SAP Fiori app "Manage Work Center Capacity", a flexible time horizon can now be set - an offset value before and after the current date to better narrow down searches.

Sales

  • With the app "Create Sales Orders - Automatic Extraction", customer orders can be created from PDF files. With the new release, users can now simulate order creation in the app and view the results. Based on user-defined logic, certain sales order request fields can also be overwritten.
  • The SAP Fiori app "Create Sales Orders" has been extended at header and item level.

Sourcing & Procurement

  • In the requisition area, approvers can now communicate with requisitioners in case of queries before approving or rejecting a requisition.

Service

  • New in the service area are subscriptions for usage-based business models and the integration of SAP Subscription Billing. With the help of the innovation, users can create subscription services and sales and service products in a single order.
  • In Service Contract Management, users can now configure a service contract item with extended variant configuration.

Governance, Risiko und Compliance (GRC)

  • With the new SAP Financial Compliance Management, financial transactions and processes can now be monitored fully automatically and continuously. In addition, companies can document relevant processes and set up checks and controls.
  • Administrators benefit from a newly designed process and a redesign of the access certification service. With the help of a new app, they can create, edit and submit certification campaigns.
Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Sales & Marketing

Are you interested in the SAP S/4HANA Cloud?

+49 2241 8845-623

Mr.
Mrs.
Divers

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Please enter a valid phone number

*

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein

Something is missing here

Something is missing here

I agree that my e-mail and, if provided, my telephone number may be collected, processed and used by GAMBIT Consulting GmbH for marketing purposes. The data will not be passed on to third parties. The consent can be revoked at any time. Further information can be found in our privacy policy

Please check the reCAPTCHA checkbox

Neuerungen: SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 Release

Ende Februar 2021 hat SAP hat das neueste Release für die SAP S/4HANA Cloud veröffentlicht. Das Release SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 liefert viele Neuentwicklungen – ein erster Überblick über einige Highlights.

Das erste Release für 2021 für die SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Für die SAP S/4HANA Cloud erscheinen pro Jahr vier Releases – das erste Release 2021 ist nun erschienen, das SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 Release (YYMM). Die nächsten Produktaktualisierungen für die SAP S/4HANA Cloud im Jahr 2021 erscheinen voraussichtlich im Mai, im August und im November.

Das Release für die On-Premise-Version kommt hingegen nur einmal im Jahr – üblicherweise im September oder Oktober. Das nächste Release wird demnach (und der geänderten Nomenklatur von 2020 zufolge) aller Voraussicht nach SAP S/4HANA 2021 Release (YYYY) heißen.

Überblick: Das Cloud-Release 2102 für SAP S/4HANA

Gegenüber dem letzten Release gibt es 713 Veränderungen von Features und Funktionen, davon allein 397 Neuerungen. Allein im Bereich Finance stehen Unternehmen mit dem neuen Release 92 neue Fiori Apps zur Verfügung.

Den vollständigen Überblick und weitere Informationen über alle Neuerungen und Veränderungen erhalten Sie auf der Website der SAP:

Einige Highlights des SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2102 Release

Finance

  • Ein Highlight aus dem Finance-Bereich ist die Möglichkeit der flexiblen Zuordnung von Rechnungslegungsvorschriften zu Ledgern („Flexible assignment of accounting principles to ledgers“). Neukunden können nun – insofern sie ihre Systeme mit der SAP Central Business Configuration konfigurieren – die benötigten Rechnungslegungsvorschriften den jeweiligen Ledgern zuordnen.
  • Neu ist auch das Simulationscockpit für die integrierte Finanzplanung („Simulation Cockpit for Financial Planning in SAP Analytics Cloud“). Mit diesem Tool lassen sich Veränderungen in der Planung simulieren, zum Beispiel eine Erhöhung der Verkaufsmenge oder einer Senkung von Preisen. Mit Hilfe der Simulation können Anwender erkennen, wie sich Veränderungen auf die wichtigsten Kennzahlen auswirken.
  • Ebenfalls neu im Bereich Finance: das SAP Financial Compliance Management. Mit dieser Funktion können Unternehmen Compliance-Risiken identifizieren. Zudem lassen sich diese Risiken durch die Einrichtung entsprechender Kontrollmechanismen minimieren.

Manufacturing & Supply Chain

  • Im Bereich der vorausschauenden Material- und Ressourcenplanung (pMRP) können Unternehmen mit der App „Define Flexible Constraints“ jetzt flexible Zwangsbedingungen definieren. Diese Bedingungen lassen sich für mehrere Materialien und Produktionslinien erstellen, pflegen und verwenden. Das erleichtert die Berücksichtigung der Zwangsbedingungen in der mittel- und langfristigen Planung.
  • Jederzeit optimale Bestandsmengen – diesen Anspruch zu erfüllen, dabei hilft die neue App „Projected On-Hand Alerts“. Mit ihrer Hilfe lassen sich Materialfehlbestände genau überwachen.
  • In der SAP Fiori-App Arbeitsplatzkapazität verwalten („Manage Work Center Capacity“) lässt sich nun ein flexibler Zeithorizont einstellen – ein Offset-Wert vor und nach dem aktuellen Datum, um Suchen besser einzugrenzen.

Sales

  • Mit der App „Create Sales Orders – Automatic Extraction“ lassen sich Kundenaufträge aus PDF-Dateien erstellen. Mit dem neuen Release können Anwender die Auftragserstellung in der App nun simulieren und die Ergebnisse anzeigen. Auf der Basis einer benutzerdefinierten Logik können zudem bestimmte Kundenauftragsanfragefelder überschrieben werden.
  • Die SAP Fiori App „Kundenaufträge anlegen“ („Create Sales Orders“) wurde auf Kopf- und Positionsebene erweitert.

Sourcing & Procurement

  • Im Bereich der Bestellanforderung können Genehmiger nun bei Rückfragen mit den Anforderern kommunizieren, bevor sie eine Bestellanforderung genehmigen oder ablehnen.

Service

  • Neu im Bereich Service sind Abonnements für nutzungsabhängige Geschäftsmodelle und die Integration von SAP Subscription Billing. Mit Hilfe der Neuerung können Anwender Abonnementservices und Verkaufs- und Serviceprodukte in einem einzigen Auftrag anlegen.
  • Im Servicevertragsmanagement können Nutzer nun einen Servicevertragsartikel mit erweiterter Variantenkonfiguration konfigurieren.

Governance, Risiko und Compliance (GRC)

  • Mit dem neuen SAP Financial Compliance Management lassen sich Finanztransaktionen und -prozesse nun vollautomatisch und kontinuierlich überwachen. Außerdem können Unternehmen relevante Prozesse dokumentieren und Prüfungen und Kontrollen einrichten.
  • Administratoren profitieren von einem neu gestalteten Prozess und einem Redesign der Zugriffszertifizierung („Access Certification Service“). Mit Hilfe einer neuen App können sie Zertifizierungskampagnen erstellen, bearbeiten und einreichen.
Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Sales & Marketing

Interessieren Sie sich für die SAP S/4HANA Cloud?

+49 2241 8845-623

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Deine Email Adresse passt noch nicht

Bitte klicken Sie die reCAPTCHA-Checkbox