Highlights of the new SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 Release

The latest release for the SAP S/4HANA Cloud is here! SAP released the SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 on October 28, 2020. The new release again brings many innovations and improvements.

Four releases for the SAP S/4HANA Cloud in 2020

SAP has now released the fourth and last release for the cloud in 2020 - the SAP S/4HANA Cloud Release 2011 (November). Previous releases this year were 2002 (February), 2005 (May) and 2008 (August).

What is new? The new 2011 cloud release for SAP S/4HANA

With the November release for SAP S/4HANA Cloud, companies can once again take advantage of many new functions - a total of 646 changes compared to the 2008 release, including an impressive 293 new features.

You can find a complete overview of all new features at help.sap.com: What's New in SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 or - here interactive with a selection function - at help.sap.com: What’s New Viewer – SAP S/4HANA Cloud. Further information on some of the highlights of the 2011 release can also be found at blog.sap.com: Highlights of the Highlights of the SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 Release (November 2020).

Some news and changes of the SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 release

Finance

  • In finance alone, companies can use 39 new Fiori apps - from apps for cost management to new apps for the SAP general ledger.
  • Among other things, SAP provides the two new apps "Process Receivables" and "Manage Dispute Cases". These apps enable companies to improve their debt collection and dispute handling.

Manufacturing & Supply Chain

  • If a product is no longer available, the system now automatically suggests an alternative - for example, a new version of the product. This function is available in the Available-To-Promise area. The substitution of products can be managed with new Fiori apps.
  • In quality management, a new function ("Defect Category") now allows defects to be analyzed on the basis of defect categories.

Sales

  • A customer should receive a credit note? With the new release, companies now have an SAP Self-Billing Cockpit (based on the cloud platform) at their disposal, with which credit notes can be managed efficiently and clearly.
  • SAP has improved the performance of some CDS views for data extraction with the new release: data extraction for sales document items, data extraction for the pricing element of a sales document item and data extraction for sales document schedule lines.

Sourcing & Procurement

  • How do the suppliers of a company perform? Following the 2011 upgrade, buyers can now measure supplier performance in a variety of real-time metrics - and provide the results to suppliers with the "Supplier Evaluation Score Output".

Service

  • A maintenance of plants or machines is usually carried out regularly. Companies can now plan and organize such recurring services better and easier with a new business scenario.

Configuration

  • SAP is introducing SAP Central Business Configuration as the new configuration environment of the SAP S/4HANA Cloud. SAP Central Business Configuration can be integrated into SAP cloud products. It supports the scoping, configuration, implementation and maintenance of SAP cloud projects.
Steven Riedel02 1444x1444px

Steven Riedel, SAP S/4HANA Lead and project manager

Do you have any questions about SAP S/4HANA Cloud? Please feel free to contact me.

+49 2241 8845-637

Herr
Frau
Divers

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Please enter a valid phone number

*

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein

Something is missing here

Something is missing here

Sie können diese Benachrichtigungen jederzeit abbestellen. Weitere Informationen zum Abbestellen, zu unseren Datenschutzverfahren und dazu, wie wir Ihre Privatsphäre schützen und respektieren, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzrichtlinie.

Please check the reCAPTCHA checkbox

Highlights des neuen SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 Release

Das neueste Release für die SAP S/4HANA Cloud ist da! SAP hat das Release SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 am 28. Oktober 2020 veröffentlicht. Das neue Release bringt erneut viele Innovationen und Verbesserungen.

Vier Releases für die SAP S/4HANA Cloud im Jahr 2020

SAP hat jetzt das vierte und letzte Release für die Cloud im Jahr 2020 veröffentlicht – das SAP S/4HANA Cloud Release 2011 (November). Zuvor waren in diesem Jahr bereits die Releases 2002 (Februar), 2005 (Mai) und 2008 (August) erschienen.

Was ist neu? Das neue Cloud-Release 2011 für SAP S/4HANA

Mit dem November-Release für SAP S/4HANA Cloud können Unternehmen erneut viele neue Funktionen nutzen – insgesamt gibt es 646 Änderungen gegenüber dem Release 2008, davon stattliche 293 Neuerungen.

Den vollständigen Überblick von SAP über alle Neuheiten finden Sie auf help.sap.com (englisch): What's New in SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 oder – hier interaktiv mit Auswahlfunktion – unter help.sap.com (englisch): What’s New Viewer – SAP S/4HANA Cloud. Weitere Informationen zu einigen Highlights des Release 2011 erhalten Sie zudem im blog.sap.com (englisch): Highlights of the SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 Release (November 2020).

Einige Neuheiten und Änderungen des SAP S/4HANA Cloud 2011 Release im Überblick

Finance

  • Allein im Bereich Finance können Unternehmen 39 neue Fiori Apps nutzen – von Apps für das Kostenmanagement bis hin zu neuen Apps für das SAP Hauptbuch (General Ledger).
  • SAP stellt unter anderem die beiden neuen Apps „Process Receivables“ und „Manage Dispute Cases“ zur Verfügung. Damit können Unternehmen ihren Forderungseinzug und den Umgang mit Streitfällen verbessern.

Manufacturing & Supply Chain

  • Ist ein Produkt nicht mehr lieferbar, schlägt das System nun automatisch eine Alternative vor – zum Beispiel eine neue Version des Produkts. Diese Funktion gibt es im Bereich Available-To-Promise. Die Substitution der Produkte lässt sich mit neuen Fiori-Apps verwalten.
  • Im Qualitätsmanagement lassen sich Fehler mit einer neuen Funktion („Defect Category“) jetzt auf der Grundlage von Fehlerkategorien analysieren.

Sales

  • Ein Kunde soll ein Gutschrift erhalten? Mit dem neuen Release steht Unternehmen nun ein SAP Self-Billing Cockpit (auf der Basis der Cloud Platform) zur Verfügung, mit dem sich Gutschriften effizient und übersichtlich verwalten lassen.
  • Die Leistung einiger CDS-Views zur Datenextraktion hat SAP mit dem neuen Release verbessert: die Datenextraktion für Verkaufsbelegposition, die Datenextraktion für das Preiselement einer Verkaufsbelegposition und die Datenextraktion für Verkaufsbeleg-Einteilungen.

Sourcing & Procurement

  • Wie schlagen sich die Lieferanten eines Unternehmens? Einkäufer können nach dem 2011-Upgrade die Leistung von Lieferanten nun in diversen Echtzeit-Kennzahlen messen – und die Ergebnisse den Lieferanten mit dem „Supplier Evaluation Score Output“ zur Verfügung stellen.

Service

  • Eine Wartung von Anlagen oder Maschinen wird in der Regel regelmäßig durchgeführt. Solche wiederkehrenden Service-Leistungen können Unternehmen jetzt mit einem neuen Geschäftsszenario besser und einfacher planen und organisieren.

Konfiguration

  • SAP führt die SAP Central Business Configuration als neue Konfigurationsumgebung der SAP S/4HANA Cloud ein. Die SAP Central Business Configuration kann in SAP-Cloud-Produkte integriert werden. Sie unterstützt das Scoping, die Konfiguration, Implementierung und Wartung von SAP-Cloud-Projekten.
Steven Riedel02 1444x1444px

Steven Riedel, SAP S/4HANA Lead und Projektleiter

Haben Sie noch Fragen zur SAP S/4HANA Cloud? Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne.

+49 2241 8845-637

Herr
Frau

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige Telefonnummer ein

*

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte klicken Sie die reCAPTCHA-Checkbox