In the new on-premises release, industry customers will find a number of useful best practices that will make it much easier for them to implement ERP solutions in specialized industries and application areas. Instead of having to develop new functions, SAP provides them with many scenarios that have been tried and tested in practice for years as ready-made industry solutions.

Almost all business processes are upgraded with the new release. The following is a brief excerpt:

The integrated transport management (TM) is available in SAP S/4HANA On-Premises 1809 in the same development options as under anyDB and can be executed in parallel with other S/4 stacks or SAP ECC systems. All functionalities of the previous module are now available in S/4 for the logistics industry in the same way as before. Release 1809 enables building and load optimization for mixed pallets, which should lead to a reduction in transport costs, and is integrated into the new SAP Logistics Business Network. One of the first functions available here is forwarding agent settlement.

In the new release, Financial Accounting offers significantly improved functions for the processing and analysis of financial data. They enable CFOs to further develop business strategies while efficiently executing operational tasks. Consolidation functions in SAP S/4HANA Finance ensure greater transparency from data entry to the consolidated financial statements. Automated processes support goods and invoice reconciliation and accrual accounting, while predictive functions provide a more accurate forecast of financial performance. Treasury departments can use new analytical dashboards to gain deeper insight into critical areas such as currency and interest rate management.

In Customer Management, additional sales processes have been added to the service processes with Release 1809 and additional user roles have been added with S4C_SLS_EMP (sales employee) and S4C_SLS_PRO (sales). Overall, the CRM functionalities were expanded and activities, leads, opportunities and orders can now be created via the web user interface.

In the area of supply chain management, advanced "Available-to-Promise" now offers alternative-based confirmations as an important function. You can also calculate the non-reserving availability of contingents.

  • Analytical insight and exception rules for billing and invoicing companies in the utilities industry
  • Improved season management in the retail and fashion industries
  • In procurement, purchase requisitions can be sent via a central contract management hub.
  • Detailed capacity evaluation and adjustment for MRP controls in the field of digital manufacturing
  • Technical object damage analysis, lists for tasks and processes in asset management
  • In the area of Sales & Distribution, the new release simplifies the creation of sales orders and allows split analyses to be carried out in sales settlement and invoicing.
  • New predictive analytics and machine learning capabilities to support decision making in inventory management
  • Key figure analysis for data from quality management, options for recording and monitoring in complaints management
  • Extended warehouse management with unique item identification
  • Multi-level variant configuration and CPQ classification in R&D/Engineering
Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Sales & Marketing

Do you have any questions? I will be glad to help you.

+49 2241 8845-623

We are your partner for all questions and requirements around SAP. Contact us for a personal conversation.

Mr.
Mrs.

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

Please enter a valid phone number

*

Your valid email adress

Something is missing here

Something is missing here

Please check the reCAPTCHA checkbox

SAP S/4HANA Release 1809

Alle Jahre wieder: dem jährlichen Rhythmus folgend, hat SAP die neue SAP S/4HANA Version herausgebracht. Was ist neu mit dem SAP S/4HANA Release 1809?

Industrie-Kunden finden im neuen On-Premises-Release eine Reihe nützlicher Best Practices, die ihnen die Einführung der ERP-Lösungen in spezialisierten Branchen und Anwendungsbereichen erheblich vereinfachen. Anstatt dass sie Funktionen neu entwickeln müssen, stellt SAP ihnen viele seit Jahren in der Praxis bewährte Szenarien als vorgefertigte Branchenlösung zur Verfügung.

Fast alle Geschäftsprozesse erfahren mit dem neuen Release eine Aufwertung. Im Folgen-den ein kurzer Auszug:

Das integrierte Transportmanagement (TM) steht in SAP S/4HANA On-Premises 1809 in den selben Entwicklungsoptionen bereit wie unter anyDB und kann parallel zu anderen S/4-Stacks oder auch SAP ECC-Systemen ausgeführt werden. Alle Funktionalitäten des bisherigen Moduls stehen in S/4 nun für die Logistikindustrie in gleicher Weise zur Verfügung wie bisher. Release 1809 ermöglicht eine Gebäude- und Lastoptimierung für Mischpaletten, was zur Reduzierung von Transportkosten führen soll, und ist in das neue SAP Logistics Business Network integriert. Als einer der ersten Funktionen steht hier die Spediteursabrechnung zur Verfügung.

Das Finanzwesen bietet im neuen Release deutlich verbesserte Funktionen für die Verarbeitung und Analyse von Finanzdaten. Sie ermöglichen CFOs die Weiterentwicklung von Ge-schäftsstrategien bei gleichzeitig effizienter Ausführung operativer Aufgaben. Konsolidie-rungsfunktionen von SAP S/4HANA Finance sorgen für mehr Transparenz von der Datenerfassung bis zum Konzernabschluss. Automatisierte Prozesse unterstützen die Waren- und Rechnungseingangsabstimmung und periodengerechte Rechnungsführung, Predictive-Funktionen eine genauere Vorhersage der finanziellen Performance. Treasury-Abteilungen können neue analytische Dashboards nutzen, um tiefere Einblicke in kritische Bereiche wie das Währungs- und Zinsmanagement zu erhalten.

Beim Kundenmanagement sind neben den Serviceprozessen mit Release 1809 nun weitere Vertriebsprozesse und mit S4C_SLS_EMP (Vertriebsmitarbeiter) und S4C_SLS_PRO (Ver-kauf) zusätzliche Benutzerrollen hinzugekommen. Insgesamt wurden die CRM-Funktionalitäten ausgebaut und Aktivitäten, Leads, Opportunities und Aufträge können nun über das Web User Interface angelegt werden.

Im Bereich Supply Chain Management bietet advanced „Available-to-Promise“ als wichtige Funktion nun alternativbasierte Bestätigungen. Außerdem lässt sich die nicht-reservierende Verfügbarkeit von Kontingenten berechnen.

  • Analytische Einsicht und Ausnahmeregelung bei Abrechnung und Fakturierung von Unternehmen in der Versorgungsindustrie
  • Verbessertes Saison-Management bei Einzelhandel und Modebranche
  • Im Beschaffungswesen können Bestellanforderung über eine zentrale Vertragsmanagement-Drehscheibe abgesetzt werden
  • Detaillierte Kapazitätsauswertung und -anpassung für MRP-Steuerungen im Bereich Digitale Fertigung
  • Technische Objekt-Schadenanalyse, Listen für Aufgaben und Vorgänge bei der Ver-mögensverwaltung
  • Im Bereich von Vertrieb & Distribution vereinfacht das neue Release die Kundenauftragserstellung und erlaubt die Durchführung von Splitanalysen in der Verkaufsabrechnung und Fakturierung
  • Neue Funktionen für Predictive Analytik und Machine Learning zur Entscheidungsunterstützung im Bestandsmanagement
  • Kennzahlenanalyse für Daten aus dem Qualitätsmanagement, Möglichkeiten der Aufzeichnung und Überwachung im Reklamationsmanagement
  • Erweiterte Lagerverwaltung mit eindeutiger Artikelidentifikation
  • Mehrstufige Variantenkonfiguration und CPQ-Klassifizierung beim F&E/Ingenieurwesen