SAP CRM

SAP CRM is a solution for the customer relationship management of companies. In our article we explain the functions for customer relationship management in detail.

What is SAP Customer Relationship Management?

Behind this are several tools and methods for the targeted management and shaping of customer relationships. On this page we will explain to you in detail and comprehensibly which application possibilities, functions, characteristics and advantages SAP CRM has in detail. We will also discuss the new SAP CRM solutions from the cloud.

What is the SAP CRM module?

SAP CRM is part of the SAP Business Suite. It supports companies in numerous customer-related business processes. This does not only include the pure administration of customer data such as name, address and contact data. SAP CRM also offers a wide range of solutions for marketing, sales, and service. In addition, some extensions for modern channels such as online shops and mobile applications are now available.

What is SAP CRM used for?

At its core, SAP CRM is used by companies to stay in touch with customers. The aim is to evaluate customer expectations and meet them through the targeted placement of products and services. In addition, the SAP component helps companies to realize a uniform customer approach - regardless of which channel the customer uses to contact the company. We are also talking about the so-called "One Face to the Customer", whereby only one employee is the customer's contact person. All in all, SAP CRM ensures a comprehensive view of the customer, which also goes hand in hand with an optimized customer relationship.

How does SAP CRM work?

When people talk about SAP CRM, they usually mean the on-premise component of SAP Business Suite (for more information on other solutions, see "Other CRM Solutions from SAP"). From a technical point of view, the classic CRM component is detached from SAP modules such as SD, MM, FI and CO. The exchange of common data takes place via middleware. Because of this decoupling, however, SAP CRM is also open to integration with third-party software.

Which core elements does SAP CRM include?

Altogether, the logic of SAP CRM is based on three important elements:

  • Master data (especially business partners)
  • Customer-related processes
  • campaigns

In addition to products and sales structures, an important element in SAP CRM isbusiness partners. Unlike classic ERP modules, these do not only consist of debtors (customers). Interested parties, competitors and contact persons can also be managed.

SAP CRM also goes beyond standard order management in ERP when it comes to customer-related processes. The component also offers solutions for mapping opportunities, leads, service orders, tasks and communication processes of all kinds (mail, letter, fax, appointments, etc.). Other transaction types can be defined individually if required.

Campaign management, on the other hand, is responsible for controlling customer-related activities. This includes, for example, advertising flyers and e-mail dispatch. To differentiate these actions, the company can define target groups in SAP CRM in advance.

In which business areas is SAP CRM used?

Basically, SAP CRM is suitable for all business areas that have contact points with customers. These include, in particular, sales, marketing and service. Based on these three target groups, SAP has divided its Customer Relationship Management into three core components:

  • SAP CRM Marketing
  • SAP CRM Sales
  • SAP CRM Service

Let us take a closer look at these building blocks in the following.

SAP CRM Marketing

SAP CRM provides several functions for marketing. Among other things, the component supports market research, marketing planning and budgeting, cost planning, brand awareness monitoring and the administration of marketing projects of companies. It is also possible to simulate campaigns in advance in order to predict their effectiveness. It is also possible to set special prices for the duration of campaigns. Integrated analyses can also be used to identify potential customers. This can be used, for example, to generate lists of customer data for sales support.

SAP CRM Sales

Employees in sales can also be supported by SAP CRM in a number of ways. In this area, for example, the software provides forecasts by feeding in market data. These can be carried out both globally and in relation to specific regions and product groups. This simplifies the planning of activities. At the same time, users can optimize their product availability.

In addition, the sales component of SAP CRM enables you to create quotations, orders, and contracts. The pricing process is also supported. Sales representatives also have access to the current account and receivable details of their customers. The system also contains functions for commission settlements and for time and travel logistics.

SAP CRM Service

This component of SAP CRM is responsible for mapping all business processes in a company's customer service. This includes complaints as well as repair and installation procedures. Maintenance contracts including the associated services can also be managed in the system. The billing of the services provided is also part of SAP CRM Service.

What additional components are available for SAP CRM?

In addition to the three core components mentioned above, there are several "enhancements" for SAP CRM. In summary, these are as follows:

  • SAP CRM Interaction Center: Teledistribution and telemarketing functions (call center and customer support)
  • SAP CRM Web Channel: Functions for displaying products, services and locations on websites (incl. online shops)
  • Mobile applications: Applications for field staff for access to relevant customer and product data; also used for mobile recording of orders, sales opportunities, appointments and minutes of meetings
  • SAP CRM Partner Channel Management: Functions for managing resellers, wholesalers, and distributors, including commissions, partner selection, partner training, certifications, and sales forecasting.

More CRM solutions from SAP

In addition to the classic on-premise variant for the SAP Business Suite, there are other SAP products for Customer Relationship Management. The new CRM on-premise solution is called "SAP S/4HANA for Customer Management" (short: S4CRM). As a component of the new SAP S/4HANA product generation, it uses the same database, so that middleware is no longer necessary compared to the previous approach.

CRM tools from SAP are also available in the cloud. The SAP C/4HANA solution deserves special mention. Due to the high relevance (Cloud-First-Strategy of SAP) we would like to describe this product in detail.

For more information, see SAP S/4HANA Roadmap, S/4HANA Cloud and SAP Schulung.

What relevance does the SAP C/4HANA cloud have for Customer Relationship Management?

With C/4HANA, SAP focuses not only on customer relationship management, but also on optimizing the entire customer experience. In addition, the e-commerce environment is increasingly being supported. The C in C/4HANA stands for Customer and the 4 for a CRM system of the 4th generation. All in all, the cloud-based software consists of five interconnected CRM and marketing applications:

  • SAP Marketing Cloud
  • SAP Sales Cloud
  • SAP Commerce Cloud
  • SAP Service Cloud
  • SAP Customer Data Cloud

SAP Marketing Cloud

SAP Marketing Cloud is intelligent software for marketing automation. It independently recognizes which products customers want to buy at which point in time. On this basis, employees can then develop Omnichannel campaigns tailored to their needs. The required customer data is merged from different sources in order to achieve a uniform customer view. Technologies such as advanced analytics and machine learning are used in this process. Overall, a much better understanding of behavior, moods and intentions in the customer base develops within the company.

SAP Sales Cloud

This is a mobile tool for sales. It helps salespeople build relevant customer relationships and respond more quickly to opportunities. The so-called Sales Dashboard ensures transparency. Predictive analytics is also used to identify prospects and leads and to find influencers to conclude ongoing negotiations. In addition, all relevant information such as sales KPIs is provided.

SAP Commerce Cloud

SAP Commerce Cloud is an e-commerce application. Its goal is to develop and deliver personalized e-commerce experiences for customers. For this purpose, the activities of each customer are analyzed. For example, it is possible to show and hide certain elements in an online shop based on the customer's search activity.

SAP Service Cloud

Customer service is another important CRM element and therefore also part of SAP C/4HANA. In this context, the SAP Service Cloud provides sales representatives with all relevant functions on a mobile device. This includes, for example, appointment management, the localization of required spare parts, technical documentation, travel routes to the place of use and travel data recording.

SAP Customer Data Cloud

The SAP Customer Data Cloud enables customers to independently monitor and control their personal data in e-commerce and online applications. Among other things, the Data Cloud offers a solution to meet the requirements of the EU DSGVO (Basic Data Protection Regulation).

Conclusion: Clear differences to conventional CRM platforms

While conventional SAP CRM and many other CRM systems concentrate on the sales process, SAP C/4HANA focuses on the customer. SAP CRM offers solutions for a consistent and positive customer experience. A strategy that is of great importance today. In addition, C/4HANA relies on trustworthy relationships and secure customer data. On the one hand, this allows comprehensive knowledge about customers to be generated and on the other hand, compliance with data protection requirements is guaranteed.

Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Sales & Marketing

Do you have any questions? I will be glad to help you.

+49 2241 8845-623

We are your partner for all questions and requirements around SAP. Contact us for a personal conversation.

Mr.
Mrs.

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Please enter a valid phone number

*

Your valid email adress

Something is missing here

Something is missing here

Please check the reCAPTCHA checkbox

SAP CRM

SAP CRM ist eine Lösung für das Customer Relationship Management von Unternehmen. In unserem Beiträge erklären wir die Funktionen für das Kundenbeziehungsmanagement im Detail.

Was ist SAP Customer Relationship Management?

Dahinter verbergen sich mehrere Tools und Methoden zur gezielten Verwaltung und Gestaltung von Kundenbeziehungen. Welche Einsatzmöglichkeiten, Funktionen, Ausprägungen und Vorteile SAP CRM im Einzelnen besitzt, erklären wir Ihnen auf dieser Seite ausführlich und verständlich. Zudem gehen wir auf die neuen SAP-CRM-Lösungen aus der Cloud ein.

Was ist das SAP-CRM-Modul?

SAP CRM ist ein Teil der SAP Business Suite. Es unterstützt Unternehmen bei zahlreichen kundenbezogenen Geschäftsprozessen. Hierzu zählt nicht nur die reine Verwaltung von Kundendaten wie Name, Anschrift und Kontaktdaten. SAP CRM bietet auch vielfältige Lösungen für das Marketing, den Vertrieb und den Service. Zudem stehen mittlerweile einige Erweiterungen für moderne Kanäle wie Online-Shops und mobile Applikationen zur Verfügung.

Wofür wird SAP CRM verwendet?

Im Kern wird SAP CRM von Unternehmen dazu verwendet, um mit Kunden in Kontakt zu bleiben. Das Ziel ist es, Kundenerwartungen zu evaluieren und diese durch die gezielte Platzierung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu erfüllen. Daneben hilft die SAP-Komponente Unternehmen dabei, eine einheitliche Kundenansprache zu realisieren - unabhängig davon, über welchen Kanal der Kunde das Unternehmen kontaktiert. Die Rede ist hierbei auch vom sogenannten „One Face to the Customer“, wobei nur ein Mitarbeiter Ansprechpartner des Kunden ist. Insgesamt sichert SAP CRM also eine umfassende Sicht auf den Kunden, mit der gleichzeitig eine optimierte Kundenbeziehung einhergeht.

Wie funktioniert SAP CRM?

Wenn von SAP CRM gesprochen wird, ist damit meist die On-Premise-Komponente der SAP Business Suite gemeint (Infos zu anderen Lösungen im Abschnitt „Weitere CRM-Lösungen von SAP“). Die klassische CRM-Komponente ist aus technischer Sicht losgelöst von SAP-Modulen wie SD, MM, FI und CO. Der Austausch gemeinsamer Daten findet über eine Middleware statt. Aufgrund dieser Entkoppelung ist SAP CRM jedoch auch offen für Integrationen mit Software von Drittanbietern.

Welche Kernelemente umfasst SAP CRM?

Insgesamt baut die Logik von SAP CRM auf drei wichtigen Elementen auf:

  • Stammdaten (insbesondere Geschäftspartner)
  • Kundenbezogene Vorgänge
  • Kampagnen

Ein wichtiges Element in SAP CRM sind neben den Produkten und Vertriebsstrukturen insbesondere die sogenannten Geschäftspartner. Anders als in den klassischen ERP-Modulen bestehen diese nicht nur aus Debitoren (Kunden). Es können auch Interessenten, Wettbewerber und Ansprechpartner verwaltet werden.

Auch was kundenbezogene Vorgänge (Prozesse) betrifft, geht SAP CRM über die Standard-Auftragsverwaltung im ERP hinaus. So bietet die Komponente auch Lösungen für die Abbildung von Opportunities (Chancen), Leads (qualifizierte Kontakte), Serviceaufträgen, Aufgaben und Kommunikationsvorgängen aller Art (Mail, Brief, Fax, Terminvereinbarungen etc.). Weitere Vorgangsarten lassen sich bei Bedarf individuell definieren.

Das Kampagnenmanagementist hingegen für die Steuerung kundenbezogener Aktionen zuständig. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise Werbeflyer und der E-Mail-Versand. Zur Differenzierung dieser Aktionen können vom Unternehmen in SAP CRM vorab Zielgruppen festgelegt werden.

Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Vertrieb & Marketing

Haben Sie Fragen? Ich helfe gerne weiter.

+49 2241 8845-623

Wir sind ihr Partner bei allen Fragen und Anforderungen rund um SAP. Kontaktieren Sie mich für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Herr
Frau

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige Telefonnummer ein

*

Ihre gültige E-Mail-Adresse

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte klicken Sie die reCAPTCHA-Checkbox

In welchen Unternehmensbereichen wird SAP CRM eingesetzt?

Grundsätzlich eignet sich SAP CRM für alle Unternehmensbereiche, die Kontaktpunkte mit Kunden aufweisen. Hierzu zählen insbesondere der Vertrieb, das Marketing und der Service. Anhand dieser drei Zielgruppen hat SAP sein Customer Relationship Management in drei Kernkomponenten unterteilt:

  • SAP CRM Marketing
  • SAP CRM Vertrieb
  • SAP CRM Service

Betrachten wir diese Bausteine im Folgenden näher.

SAP CRM Marketing

Für das Marketing hält SAP CRM mehrere Funktionen bereit. So unterstützt die Komponente unter anderem die Marktforschung, die Marketingplanung und -budgetierung, die Kostenplanung, das Monitoring der Markenbekanntheit und die Verwaltung von Marketing-Projekten von Unternehmen. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, Kampagnen im Vorfeld zu simulieren, um deren Effektivität vorherzusagen. Auch die Festlegung von Sonderpreisen für den Zeitraum von Kampagnen ist realisierbar. Über integrierte Analysen können zudem potenzielle Kunden identifiziert werden. Hieraus lassen sich etwa Listen mit Kundendaten für die Unterstützung des Vertriebs generieren.

SAP CRM Vertrieb

Die Mitarbeiter im Vertrieb können sich durch SAP CRM ebenfalls in mehrerlei Hinsicht unterstützen lassen. So liefert die Software in diesem Bereich beispielsweise Prognosen durch die Einspeisung von Marktdaten. Diese lassen sich sowohl global als auch bezogen auf bestimmte Regionen und Produktgruppen durchführen. Die Planung von Aktivitäten wird hierdurch vereinfacht. Gleichzeitig können Anwender ihre Produktverfügbarkeit optimieren.

Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die Vertriebskomponente von SAP CRM die Erstellung von Angeboten, Aufträgen und Verträgen. Auch der Prozess der Preisfindung wird unterstützt. Vertriebsmitarbeiter haben außerdem Zugriff auf die aktuellen Konten- und Forderungsdetails ihrer Kunden. Des Weiteren sind Funktionen für Provisionsabrechnungen sowie für die Zeit- und Reiselogistik im System vorhanden.

SAP CRM Service

Diese Komponente von SAP CRM ist für die Abbildung sämtlicher Geschäftsprozesse im Kundenservice eines Unternehmens zuständig. Hierzu zählen Reklamationen ebenso wie Reparatur- und Installationsvorgänge. Auch Wartungsverträge samt der zugehörigen Dienstleistungen lassen sich im System verwalten. Die Abrechnung der erbrachten Services ist ebenfalls Bestandteil von SAP CRM Service.

Welche Zusatzkomponenten sind für SAP CRM verfügbar?

Neben den drei zuvor genannten Kernkomponenten existieren einige „Erweiterungen“ für SAP CRM. Zusammengefasst stellen sich diese wie folgt dar:

  • SAP CRM Interaction Center: Funktionen für Televertrieb und Telemarketing (Call Center und Kundensupport)
  • SAP CRM Web Channel: Funktionen zur Abbildung von Produkten, Services und Standorten auf Webseiten (inkl. Online-Shops)
  • Mobile Anwendungen: Applikationen für Mitarbeiter im Außendienst für den Zugriff auf relevante Kunden- und Produktdaten; dient auch der mobilen Erfassung von Aufträgen, Verkaufschancen, Terminen und Gesprächsprotokollen
  • SAP CRM Partner Channel Management: Funktionen für das Management von Händlern, Großhändlern und Distributoren; einschließlich Provisionen, Partnerauswahl, Partnerschulungen, Zertifizierungen und Vertriebsprognosen

Weitere CRM-Lösungen von SAP

Neben der klassischen On-Premise-Variante für die SAP Business Suite existieren weitere Produkte für das Customer Relationship Management aus dem Hause SAP. Die neue CRM-On-Premise-Lösung trägt den Namen „SAP S/4HANA for Customer Management“ (kurz: S4CRM). Als Bestandteil der neuen Produktgeneration SAP S/4HANA nutzt sie dieselbe Datenbasis, sodass im Vergleich zum bisherigen Ansatz keine Middleware mehr erforderlich ist.

Doch auch im Cloud-Bereich sind CRM-Tools von SAP verfügbar. Zu nennen ist insbesondere die Lösung SAP C/4HANA. Aufgrund der hohen Relevanz (Cloud-First-Strategie der SAP) möchten wir dieses Produkt abschließend detailliert beschreiben.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf SAP S/4HANA Roadmap, S/4HANA Cloud und SAP Schulung.

Welche Relevanz hat die SAP C/4HANA-Cloud für das Customer Relationship Management?

Mit C/4HANA setzt SAP neben dem Kundenbeziehungsmanagement insbesondere auf eine Optimierung der gesamten Customer Experience (Kundenerfahrung). Zudem wird das E-Commerce-Umfeld verstärkt unterstützt. Das C in C/4HANA steht für Customer und die 4 für ein CRM-System der 4. Generation. Insgesamt besteht die cloud-basierte Software aus fünf miteinander verbundenen CRM- und Marketing-Anwendungen:

  • SAP Marketing Cloud
  • SAP Sales Cloud
  • SAP Commerce Cloud
  • SAP Service Cloud
  • SAP Customer Data Cloud

SAP Marketing Cloud

SAP Marketing Cloud ist eine intelligente Software für die Marketingautomatisierung. Sie erkennt eigenständig, welche Produkte Kunden zu welchem Zeitpunkt kaufen möchten. Auf dieser Grundlage können Mitarbeiter dann bedürfnisgerechte Omnichannel-Kampagnen entwickeln. Die erforderlichen Kundendaten werden aus verschiedenen Quellen zusammengeführt, um eine einheitliche Kundensicht zu realisieren. In diesem Prozess kommen Technologien wie Advanced Analytics und Machine Learning zum Einsatz. Insgesamt entsteht im Unternehmen ein wesentlich besseres Verständnis für Verhaltensweisen, Stimmungen und Absichten in der Kundenbasis.

SAP Sales Cloud

Hierbei handelt es sich um ein mobiles Tool für den Verkauf. Es unterstützt Vertriebsmitarbeiter dabei, relevante Kundenbeziehungen aufzubauen und schneller auf Verkaufschancen zu reagieren. Für Transparenz sorgt hierbei das sogenannte Sales Dashboard. Zur Anwendung kommt außerdem Predictive Analytics, um Interessenten und Leads zu identifizieren und „Influencer“ für den Abschluss laufender Verhandlungen zu finden. Darüber hinaus werden alle relevanten Informationen wie Vertriebs-KPIs geliefert.

SAP Commerce Cloud

SAP Commerce Cloud ist eine E-Commerce-Anwendung. Sie verfolgt das Ziel, personalisierte E-Commerce-Erlebnisse für Kunden zu entwickeln und bereitzustellen. Hierfür werden die Aktivitäten jedes Kunden analysiert. So ist es beispielsweise möglich, bestimmte Elemente in einem Online-Shop basierend auf der Suchaktivität des Kunden ein- und auszublenden.

SAP Service Cloud

Der Kundenservice ist ein weiteres wichtiges CRM-Element und somit ebenfalls Bestandteil von SAP C/4HANA. Die SAP Service Cloud stellt Außendienstmitarbeitern in diesem Zusammenhang alle relevanten Funktionen auf einem mobilen Endgerät bereit. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise eine Terminverwaltung, die Lokalisierung benötigter Ersatzteile, technische Dokumentationen, Reiserouten zum Einsatzort und eine Reisedaten-Erfassung.

SAP Customer Data Cloud

Die SAP Customer Data Cloud ermöglicht es Kunden, ihre persönlichen Daten in E-Commerce- und Online-Anwendungen eigenständig zu kontrollieren und zu steuern. Unter anderem bietet die Data Cloud eine Lösung, um die Anforderungen der EU-DSGVO (Datenschutzgrundverordnung) zu erfüllen.

Fazit: Deutliche Unterschiede zu herkömmlichen CRM-Plattformen

Während sich das konventionelle SAP CRM und auch viele andere CRM-Systeme auf den Verkaufsprozess konzentrieren, stellt SAP C/4HANA den Kunden in den Mittelpunkt. SAP CRM bietet Lösungen für eine einheitlichen und positiven Customer Experience. Eine Strategie, der heute eine hohe Bedeutung zukommt. Zudem setzt C/4HANA auf vertrauenswürdige Beziehungen und sichere Kundendaten. So lässt sich einerseits umfangreiches Wissen über Kunden generieren, andererseits ist die Einhaltung von Datenschutzvorgaben gewährleistet.

Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Vertrieb & Marketing

Haben Sie Fragen? Ich helfe gerne weiter.

+49 2241 8845-623

Wir sind ihr Partner bei allen Fragen und Anforderungen rund um SAP. Kontaktieren Sie mich für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Herr
Frau

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige Telefonnummer ein

*

Ihre gültige E-Mail-Adresse

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte klicken Sie die reCAPTCHA-Checkbox