SAP SD - the Talent for Sales and Distribution

The SAP SD module is a core component of the SAP ERP system and helps companies to organize their entire sales organization - from incoming orders to invoicing and possible returns.

Benefit from our offer

Helpful also for your sales department

More efficiency in sales, complete documentation, automatic processes - the advantages of SAP SD are convincing. You need help with customizing or have questions about the submodules? Talk to us!

Who can know all that?

SAP SD is closely integrated with other modules of the SAP ERP system. Implementation or configuration is therefore not easy. It's a good thing there are specialists who know their stuff. When do we start talking?

And who's gonna show me how it's done?

SAP SD can only fully exploit its strengths when users can play the entire keyboard of the software. Do you need training for your employees? Contact us - we will find an appointment.

Who has the choice, can choose

SAP SD consists of several sub-modules - for example, to generate sales-related master data centrally (SD-MD) or to support the sales team (SD-CAS). Would you like to know more? One call is enough ...!

Markus Gaganis Kopf Quadrat

Markus Gaganis, Senior Project Manager

Partner for all questions and requirements

+49 2241 8845-633

We are your partner for all questions and requirements around SAP. Contact us for a personal conversation.

Mr.
Mrs.

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Please enter a valid phone number

*

Your valid email adress

Something is missing here

Something is missing here

Please check the reCAPTCHA checkbox

SAP SD - Sales & Distribution

The functions of the SAP module SD Sales & Distribution go far beyond the translations of the two words. SD does not only include the distribution and the actual sales order of the goods and services, as the term sales would suggest, but starts with the initiation of the transaction and does not end with the delivery of the goods to the customer, but extends to the processing of a possible return and the cancellation of the associated invoice. In addition, the module supports the scheduling of all important milestones in the supply chain and thus ensures timely execution and greater plannability of activities. In addition, SAP SD also supports the scheduling of all important milestones in the supply chain, thus ensuring on-time execution and greater plannability of activities.

SAP SD Functions

The functions of the ERP module Sales & Distribution are designed very pragmatically. This is about the essence of the company: To deliver goods to satisfied customers, to automate the process across all steps of the sales process in a meaningful and efficient way. The SD module in turn consists of submodules that can be individually combined and used.

The experienced consultants of GAMBIT can support you in configuring your system in such a way that it supports the processes particularly efficiently and considers thereby special features of your enterprise. In addition to customizing the system, the GAMBIT developers can also create customized coding for special requirements and bring it into your system to enhance the SAP functionality with its very specific functions.

We also train your employees in your company or in the training rooms of GAMBIT.

SAP SD - Submodules

All submodules in the SD area are closely interlinked and fully integrated into the ERP system. The submodules in detail:

SAP SD-MD Master Data

Master Data is the English word for master data. At this point, sales-specific master data is generated centrally and can be used in all other SAP modules, such as Materials Management.

The master data in SAP SD-MD is of great importance for other SAP modules because it is data that is used in the database for a longer period of time.

Both the view according to customer-oriented master data and the view according to product-oriented master data are possible depending on the user situation; both areas can be linked together for an overview.

SAP SD-BF Basic Functions

The SD-BF Basic Functions submodule provides all the basic functions and master data for sales and distribution processes. Examples of this are for example the calculation of the price, the costs and the turnover.

Pricing is used for external purposes for customers or sales employees. Cost accounting is used internally. All variable factors are stored in the system as condition records.

SAP SD-SLS Sales

SAP SD-SLS Sales enables you to map sales activities in the sales process in the system. Inquiries and sales orders by customers are recorded, customer orders can be marked as rush orders, delivery receipts and receipts for cash sales can be created. Subsequent deliveries and the corresponding invoices can be automated.

Here you will also find further information: SAP FI/CO,SAP BW and SAP MM.

SAP SD-SHP Shipping

Shipping is an important part of the logistics chain. Shipping, goods issue, returns, replacement deliveries and transportation - the entire delivery is covered by SAP SD-SHP Shipping. All deliveries can be created and comprehensively processed here. Special packaging for particularly sensitive goods can be linked to the products to be shipped via SD-SHP. Delivery notes are created, printed or transmitted digitally. Special material requirements can be noted here. Foreign trade requirements are supported by the Shipping module.

With this insight into materials management, you can better track outstanding purchase orders and monitor tight delivery dates.

SAP SD-TBA Transportation

With SAP SD-TBA Transportation, you can optimally integrate all transport management processes into your corporate network. The tool can be used to streamline existing processes and create new feasible transport plans.

It is therefore the optimal tool to meet the ever more complex logistics chains in a globalised world and to maximise customer satisfaction as well as adherence to delivery dates. Transport costs can be minimized sustainably and the flow of materials and goods can be minimized.

SAP SD-FTT Foreign Trade

This submodule is used to map details of imported and exported products. It is therefore particularly important for internationally active companies.

SAP GTS - Global Trade Services

SAP Global Trade Services is a solution for automating and optimizing all trade and logistics processes inside and outside the company and is integrated into SD as a streamlined solution. The main benefits of SAP GTS are the acceleration of customs clearance and the minimization of the risk of potential fines and penalties for violations of trade regulations. Complex compliance tasks can be automated, efficiently protecting your brand from sanctions and image loss.

SAP SD-CAS - Sales Support

In this submodule the communication between the sales team on one side and the customer on the other side is mapped and recorded. It thus serves as a tool in customer support.

SAP SD-BIL Billing

In this module, invoices and customer settlements are managed. Billing is closely interlinked with Financial Accounting. Conditions and payment options can vary depending on customer experience and are automatically taken from the sales order and delivery. Invoice documents are automatically supplemented with information that is legally necessary and facilitates further processing, so that invoicing is usually fully automated and possible without further intervention.

Markus Gaganis Kopf Quadrat

Markus Gaganis, Senior Project Manager

Partner for all questions and requirements

+49 2241 8845-633

We are your partner for all questions and requirements around SAP. Contact us for a personal conversation.

Mr.
Mrs.

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Please enter a valid phone number

*

Your valid email adress

Something is missing here

Something is missing here

Please check the reCAPTCHA checkbox

SAP SD – das Organisationstalent für den Vertrieb

Das Modul SAP SD ist ein Kernbestandteil des SAP-ERP-Systems und hilft Unternehmen dabei, ihren gesamten Vertrieb zu organisieren – vom Auftragseingang, der Fakturierung bis zur möglichen Rücksendung.

Profitieren Sie von unserem Angebot

Hilfreich auch für Ihren Vertrieb

Mehr Effizienz im Verkauf, lückenlose Dokumentation, automatisch ablaufende Prozesse – die Vorteile von SAP SD überzeugen. Sie brauchen Hilfe beim Customizing oder haben Fragen zu den Submodulen? Sprechen Sie uns an!

Wer kann das denn alles wissen?

SAP SD ist eng mit anderen Modulen des SAP-ERP-Systems verzahnt. Die Implementierung oder Konfiguration ist daher nicht ganz leicht. Gut, dass es Spezialisten gibt, die sich auskennen. Wann kommen wir ins Gespräch?

Und wer zeigt mir, wie’s geht?

Seine Stärken kann SAP SD erst dann voll ausspielen, wenn die Anwender auf der gesamten Klaviatur der Software spielen können. Sie benötigen eine Schulung für Ihre Mitarbeiter? Melden Sie sich – wir finden einen Termin.

Wer die Wahl hat, kann wählen

SAP SD besteht aus mehreren Submodulen – zum Beispiel um die vertriebsbezogenen Stammdaten zentral zu erzeugen (SD-MD) oder das Sales-Team zu unterstützen (SD-CAS). Sie möchten mehr wissen? Ein Anruf genügt …!

Markus Gaganis Kopf Quadrat

Markus Gaganis, Senior Project Manager

Kontaktieren Sie mich bei allen Fragen rund um SAP SD.

+49 2241 8845-633

Wir sind ihr Partner bei allen Fragen und Anforderungen rund um SAP. Kontaktieren Sie mich für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Herr
Frau

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige Telefonnummer ein

*

Ihre gültige E-Mail-Adresse

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte klicken Sie die reCAPTCHA-Checkbox

SAP SD – Sales & Distribution

Die Funktionen des SAP Moduls SD Sales & Distribution gehen weit über die Übersetzungen der beiden Worte hinaus. SD umfasst nicht nur den Vertrieb und den eigentlichen Verkaufsauftrag der Waren und Dienstleistungen, wie die Bezeichnung Sales vermuten ließe, sondern beginnt mit der Anbahnung des Geschäftes und endet wiederum auch nicht mit der Lieferung der Ware an den Kunden, sondern reicht bis zur Abwicklung einer möglichen Retoure und der Stornierung der damit verknüpften Rechnung. Des Weiteren unterstützt das Modul auch bei der Terminierung von allen wichtigen Meilensteinen in der Supply Chain und sorgt somit für eine termingerechte Ausführung und größere Planbarkeit der Aktivitäten. Zudem unterstützt SAP SD auch bei der Terminierung von allen wichtigen Meilensteinen in der Supply Chain und sorgt somit für eine termingerechte Ausführung und größere Planbarkeit der Aktivitäten.

SAP SD – Funktionen

Die Funktionen des ERP-Moduls Sales & Distribution sind sehr pragmatisch ausgelegt. Hier geht es um die Essenz der Unternehmen: Waren an zufriedene Kunden zu liefern, dabei den Prozess über alle Schritte des Vertriebsprozesses sinnvoll zu automatisieren und effizient abzubilden. Dabei besteht das Modul SD wiederum aus Submodulen, die individuell kombiniert und eingesetzt werden können.

Die erfahrenen Berater von GAMBIT können Sie dabei unterstützen, Ihr System so zu konfigurieren, dass es besonders effizient die Prozesse unterstützt und dabei Besonderheiten Ihres Unternehmens berücksichtigt. Neben dem Customizing des Systems können die GAMBIT Entwickler bei besonderen Anforderungen auch kundenindividuelles Coding erstellen und in Ihr System bringen um die SAP Funktionalität noch um ihre ganz spezifischen Funktionen zu erweitern.

Wir schulen Ihre Mitarbeiter auch gern in Ihrem Unternehmen oder in den Schulungsräumen von GAMBIT.

SAP SD – Submodule

Alle Submodule im Bereich SD sind untereinander sehr eng verzahnt und vollständig im ERP System integriert. Die Submodule in Einzelnen:

SAP SD-MD Master Data

Master Data ist das englische Wort für Stammdaten. An dieser Stelle werden die vertriebsspezifischen Stammdaten zentral erzeugt und können in allen anderen SAP Modulen wie z.B. der Materialwirtschaft verwendet werden.

Die Stammdaten in SAP SD-MD sind von hoher Bedeutung für andere SAP Module, da es sich hierbei um Daten handelt, die längerfristig in der Datenbank verwandt werden.

Sowohl die Sichtweise nach kundenorientierten Stammdaten als auch nach produktorientierten Stammdaten ist je nach Anwendersituation möglich; beide Bereiche lassen sich für eine Übersicht miteinander verknüpfen.

SAP SD-BF Basic Functions

Das Submodul SD-BF Basic Functions stellt sämtlich Basisfunktionalitäten und Stammdaten der Verkaufs- und Vertriebsprozesse zur Verfügung. Beispiele hierfür sind zum Beispiel die Kalkulation des Preises, der Kosten und des Umsatzes.

Die Preisfindung wird für externe Zwecke für den Kunden oder die Vertriebsmitarbeiter genutzt. Die Kostenrechnung wird intern eingesetzt. Sämtliche variable Faktoren werden im System als Konditionssätze abgespeichert.

SAP SD-SLS Sales

SAP SD-SLS Sales ermöglicht es, die Verkaufstätigkeiten im Vertriebsprozess im System abzubilden. Anfragen und Verkaufsaufträge durch Kunden werden aufgenommen, Kundenaufträge lassen sich als Eilaufträge kennzeichnen, Lieferbelege und Quittungen für Barverkäufe lassen sich erstellen. Nachlieferungen und die dazugehörigen Rechnungen können automatisiert werden.

Mit unserer SAP-Modulberatung unterstützen wir Sie in den wichtigsten Applikation von SAP, u.a. in den Bereichen Finance & Controlling und Supply Chain Management. Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

SAP SD-SHP Shipping

Shipping ist ein bedeutender Bestandteil der logistischen Kette. Versand, Warenausgang, Retouren, Ersatzlieferungen und Transport – die gesamte Lieferung wird über SAP SD-SHP Shipping abgedeckt. Sämtliche Auslieferungen können hier erstellt und umfassend bearbeitet werden. Spezielle Verpackungen für besonders empfindliche Waren lassen sich über SD-SHP mit den zu versendenden Produkten verknüpfen. Lieferscheine werden erstellt, ausgedruckt oder digital übermittelt. Spezielle Material-Anforderungen können hier notiert werden. Erfordernisse für den Außenhandel werden durch das Shipping-Modul unterstützt.

Mit dem Einblick in die Materialwirtschaft lassen sich noch ausstehende Bestellungen besser verfolgen und enge Termine für die Auslieferung überwachen.

SAP SD-TBA Transportation

Mit SAP SD-TBA Transportation können sie sämtliche Transportmanagement-Prozesse optimal in ihr Unternehmensnetzwerk integrieren. Durch das Tool lassen sich bestehende Prozesse straffen und neue realisierbare Transportpläne erstellen.

Es ist somit das optimale Werkzeug, um den immer komplexer werdenden Logistikketten in einer globalisierten Welt gerecht zu werden und neben der Termintreue auch die Kundenzufriedenheit zu maximieren. Die Transportkosten können nachhaltig minimiert werden und der Material- und Warenfluss.

SAP-SD-FTT Foreign Trade

Dieses Subbodul wird dazu verwendet Details von importierten und exportierten Produkten abgebildet. Es ist somit vor allem für international agierende Unternehmen von Bedeutung.

SAP GTS – Global Trade Services

SAP Global Trade Services ist eine Lösung zur Automatisierung und Optimierung sämtlicher Handels- und Logistikprozesse innerhalb und außerhalb des Unternehmens und als abgespeckte Lösung in SD integriert. Die wesentlichen Benefits von SAP GTS sind die Beschleunigung der Zollabfertigung und die Minimierung des Risikos potenzieller Bußgelder und Strafzahlungen für Verletzungen der Handelsvorschriften. Komplexe Compliance-Aufgaben können automatisiert und somit ihre Marke effizient vor Sanktionen und Imageverlust geschützt werden.

SAP SD-CAS – Sales Support

In diesem Submodul wird die Kommunikation zwischen dem Sales Team auf der einen Seite und dem Kunden auf der anderen Seite abgebildet und aufgezeichnet. Es dient somit als Tool im Kundensupport.

SAP SD-BIL Billing

In diesem Modul werden die Fakturen und Kundenabrechnungen verwaltet. Eine enge Verquickung im Rahmen der Fakturierung besteht mit der Finanzbuchhaltung. Konditionen und Zahlungsoptionen können je nach Erfahrungen mit den Kunden unterschiedlich ausfallen und werden automatisch aus dem Kundenauftrag und der Lieferung übernommen. Rechnungsdokumente werden automatisch mit den Informationen ergänzt, die rechtlich notwendig sind und eine weitere Bearbeitung erleichtern, sodass die Fakturierung in der Regel vollautomatisiert und ohne weiteren Eingriff möglich wird.

Markus Gaganis Kopf Quadrat

Markus Gaganis, Senior Project Manager

Kontaktieren Sie mich bei allen Fragen rund um SAP SD.

+49 2241 8845-633

Wir sind ihr Partner bei allen Fragen und Anforderungen rund um SAP. Kontaktieren Sie mich für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Herr
Frau

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige Telefonnummer ein

*

Ihre gültige E-Mail-Adresse

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte klicken Sie die reCAPTCHA-Checkbox