SAP C4C (SAP Hybris Cloud for customer)

With the SAP C4C solution, companies are moving their CRM to the cloud. You can read in this article how the system presents itself in detail and which advantages it offers. Find out more now!

What is SAP C4C?

SAP C4C is the abbreviation for SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer. This is a cloud-based CRM (Customer Relationship Management) software from SAP. The core taskof the system is therefore the optimal design of customer relationships. The targetgroups of SAP C4C are therefore all areas of the company that have contact pointswith customers - essentially sales, marketing and service. SAP Hybris Cloud forCustomer ensures that these areas work together across departments to ensure aconsistent customer approach.

SAP C4C follows the Mobile First approach proclaimed by SAP to better meet themodern requirements of sales and service. The CRM solution thus makes allinformation available on the move via mobile devices. At the same time, during thedevelopment, emphasis was placed on simple operation (Fiori design), so that mobileinformation acquisition is possible even without special prior knowledge.

What components and functions does SAP C4C consist of?

The SAP C4C solution consists of two modules that can be used separately ortogether:

  • SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales
  • SAP Hybris Cloud for Service

SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales addresses sales, while SAP Hybris Cloud for Serviceprovides tools for service-relevant processes. In the following we describe the twocomponents in detail.

SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales

As part of the SAP C4C solution, SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales focuses on sales support. An important function is to provide the sales staff with all relevant information for a successful customer contact in a simple way and regardless of location. This data includes sales, open offers, opportunities, contact persons, service processes and orders placed. An SAP ERP, for example, can serve as a data source. However, it is not only possible to retrieve data, but also to record it on a mobile basis. Some application examples for this are the photographing or scanning of business cards, the collection of visit reports or simply the admission of orders. All functions are designed to save time for the sales representative, giving him more freedom to manage his customer relationships.
In addition to operational functionalities, SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales contains an integrated analytics component. This uses internal company data as well as external information (e.g. competing products) to provide various analyses. Some examples are

  • Real-time analysis of your own sales performance
  • What-if analyses for setting focal points (e.g. on the basis of opportunities)
  • Foresighted analyses with machine learning (e.g. to forecast market trends and opportunities or to identify influencers)
  • customer analyses
  • Classic sales reports

Another notable feature of the SAP C4C component is its integration with common e- mail clients (such as Microsoft Outlook and Lotus Notes) and with social media platforms. In addition, SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales works seamlessly with SAP ERP, SAP CRM, and SAP JAM. The latter is a platform for collaboration in the enterprise, which contains classical functions of a social network.

SAP Hybris Cloud for Service

The second key component of SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer (SAP C4C) is SAP Hybris Cloud for Service. Its task is to support all aspects of customer service. In particular, the software takes into account the fact that customers today contact the service via a wide variety of communication channels. Often they even make service requests before the actual purchase process starts. Therefore, traditional channels are supported as well as modern contact possibilities - including social media, messenger services and chat functions on websites. We are therefore also talking about a multichannel service tool.

As far as field service is concerned, SAP Hybris Cloud for Service (also known as SAP C4S) includes a visual planning board that can be used to plan and manage technician deployments. The field service technicians themselves also receive mobile tools. For example, it is possible to receive service orders via smartphone, view solution information, call up spare parts inventories and order spare parts.
Service and customer support also benefit from extensive information stored directly with the respective customer. This includes customer profiles, preferences and an order and service history. The information collected also makes it possible to place tailor-made offers at the right time and to ensure individual support.

  • Other features of SAP Hybris Cloud for Service are:
    Self-service portal (customers solve service requests independently)
  • Collaborative problem solving using SAP Jam Communities
  • knowledge base
  • Mapping of Service Level Agreements, Contracts and Guarantee

What marketing capabilities does SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer offer?

SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer is not a primary marketing tool. Nevertheless, itprovides some basic functions in this area. In this way, the system enables you todefine target groups and market segments. Another central element are the so-calledsales campaigns, which can be planned, created and executed with SAP C4C andevaluated on the basis of key figures. Standard e-mail and SMS campaigns aresupported. If required, the campaign can be activated using a multi-level approvalprocess. It is also possible to create sales documents such as leads, opportunities andquotations from campaigns in order to trigger subsequent processes.

What are the benefits of SAP C4C?

The advantages of SAP C4C lie on the one hand in the architecture, on the other handin the range of functions. Because it is a cloud-based customer relationshipmanagement solution that offers pre-defined processes and numerous integrationoptions, the software can be implemented faster than comparable on-premisesolutions. The introduction time is also shortened by the intuitive user interfaces,which make extensive training superfluous. And because it's Software-as-a-Service(SaaS), you don't have to invest in hardware, infrastructure or maintenance.

From a functional point of view, SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer is particularlyconvincing with its approach of realizing a holistic view of the customer. The systembrings sales and service together in a central software, whereby customers can belooked after individually and purposefully. In addition, data from different sourcescan be merged, resulting in extremely meaningful customer profiles. The numerousanalysis options, which are not only based on historical data but also allow AI-basedforecasts, are also advantageous. The fulfillment of customer needs is therebyadditionally optimized.

Last but not least the mobile availability of SAP C4C should be mentioned. Thesystem can be used via web browsers or mobile apps on iOS, Android and Blackberrydevices. Thus, real-time information is always available for the sales and service fieldservice. If there is no Internet connection at the moment, offline access is alsopossible.

SAP C4C vs. SAP CRM: What are the differences?

Unlike SAP C4C, SAP CRM is an on-premise product. It has been available since1997, has been extensively further developed since then and is used by numerouscompanies in all industries. However, due to the Cloud First strategy, developmentefforts are now concentrating on SAP C4C and SAP C/4HANA (see next section).

Companies that need to choose between on-premise and cloud should considerseveral criteria. First of all, it must be determined whether the system is to beoperated in-house or "as a service". The cost issue plays a particularly important rolehere. Mobility is also an important topic. Companies that want to implement MobileSales and Mobile Service make a better choice with SAP C4C. Although SAP CRMalso includes a mobile client, the technology is considered outdated. Also the surfaceslook somewhat outdated in comparison to the modern UI5 technology of SAP C4C.In practice, consultants are often called in to make a well-founded decision betweenthe two options.

SAP Hybris vs. SAP C/4HANA

SAP C/4HANA is the latest CRM generation from SAP. The system, which is alsocloud-based, replaces SAP Hybris and has closer integration with the current SAPS/4HANA backend. This allows even more information to flow into the 360-degreecustomer view than before. These include, for example, data from logistics, supplychain management, finance and e-commerce.

In addition, some user companies criticized SAP C4C for not fully supporting modernmarketing requirements. Among other things, there was a lack of opportunities formulti-level campaigns and campaign automation. C/4HANA also closes this gap.With regard to the components, the replacement of hybris by C/4HANA is as follows:

  • SAP Hybris Marketing becomes SAP Marketing Cloud.

  • SAP Hybris Commerce becomes SAP Commerce Cloud.

  • SAP Hybris Sales Cloud becomes SAP Sales Cloud.

  • SAP Hybris Service becomes SAP Service Cloud.

  • The SAP Customer Data Cloud (handling data protection and DSGVO issues) iscompletely new.

SAP C4C vs. Salesforce

As a cloud CRM solution, SAP C4C competes with other established Web-basedCRM solutions from vendors such as Salesforce.com, Microsoft, and Oracle. Thedirect comparison between SAP C4C and Salesforce has the highest relevance. In thebasic functions, the two solutions are almost identical. In conjunction with SAP JAM,C4C offers a "Social CRM" that goes beyond the capabilities of Salesforce. Theinterfaces of the SAP solution can be described as modern and more ergonomic. C4C

also performs better in end-to-end integration with SAP ERP, which is not surprising.This advantage comes to bear in particular with updates, which always lead toadaptation costs for the interfaces of third-party providers. Salesforce, on the otherhand, scores with high reliability and performance, but at a price because a standardlicense only covers a certain volume of data.

As far as reporting is concerned, SAP C4C also offers more options than thecompetitor product. In addition, Salesforce cannot evaluate archived (older) data andreports do not go beyond individual objects such as opportunities.

Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Sales & Marketing

Do you have any questions? I will be glad to help you.

+49 2241 8845-623

We are your partner for all questions and requirements around SAP. Contact us for a personal conversation.

Mr.
Mrs.

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Something is missing here

*

Please enter a valid phone number

*

Your valid email adress

Something is missing here

Something is missing here

Please check the reCAPTCHA checkbox

SAP C4C (SAP Hybris Cloud for customer)

Mit der Lösung SAP C4C verlagern Unternehmen ihr CRM in die Cloud. Wie sich das System im Detail darstellt und welche Vorteile es bietet, lesen Sie in diesem Beitrag. Informieren Sie sich jetzt!

Was ist SAP C4C?

SAP C4C ist die Abkürzung für SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine cloud-basierte CRM-Software (Customer Relationship Management Software) von SAP. Die Kernaufgabe des Systems besteht also in der optimalen Gestaltung von Kundenbeziehungen. Die Zielgruppen von SAP C4C sind demnach alle Unternehmensbereiche, die Kontaktpunkte zu Kunden aufweisen - im Wesentlichen der Vertrieb, das Marketing und der Service. SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer sorgt dafür, dass diese Bereiche abteilungsübergreifend zusammenarbeiten und somit eine einheitliche Kundenansprache gewährleistet ist.

SAP C4C folgt dem von SAP ausgerufenen Mobile-First-Ansatz, um die modernen Anforderungen von Vertrieb und Service besser zu erfüllen. So stellt die CRM-Lösung sämtliche Informationen auch unterwegs über mobile Endgeräte bereit. Gleichzeitig wurde bei der Entwicklung Wert auf eine einfache Bedienung gelegt (Fiori-Design), sodass die mobile Informationserfassung auch ohne spezielle Vorkenntnisse möglich ist.

Aus welchen Bestandteilen und Funktionen setzt sich SAP C4C zusammen?

Die Lösung SAP C4C besteht aus zwei Bausteinen, die getrennt oder gemeinsam eingesetzt werden können:

  • SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales
  • SAP Hybris Cloud for Service
  • SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales richtet sich an den Vertrieb, während SAP Hybris Cloud for Service Werkzeuge für servicerelevante Prozesse bereitstellt. Im Folgenden beschreiben wir die beiden Komponenten im Detail.

SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales

Als Teil der Lösung SAP C4C liegt der Fokus von SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales auf der Unterstützung des Vertriebs. Eine wichtige Funktion besteht darin, den Vertriebsmitarbeitern alle relevanten Informationen für einen erfolgreichen Kundenkontakt auf einfache Weise und ortsunabhängig bereitzustellen. Zu diesen Daten zählen unter anderem Umsätze, offene Angebote, Chancen, Ansprechpartner, Servicevorgänge und getätigte Bestellungen. Als Datenquelle kann beispielsweise ein SAP ERP dienen. Es lassen sich jedoch nicht nur Daten abrufen, sondern auch mobil erfassen. Einige Anwendungsbeispiele hierfür sind das Fotografieren oder Scannen von Visitenkarten, die Erfassung von Besuchsberichten oder schlicht die Aufnahme von Bestellungen. Sämtliche Funktionen sind auf Zeiteinsparung beim Vertriebsmitarbeiter ausgelegt, sodass dieser mehr Freiraum für das Management seiner Kundenbeziehungen erhält.

Neben operativen Funktionalitäten enthält SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales eine integrierte Analytics-Komponente. Diese nutzt unternehmensinterne Daten ebenso wie externe Informationen (z. B. Konkurrenzprodukte), um verschiedene Analysen bereitzustellen. Einige Beispiele sind:

  • Echtzeitanalyse der eigenen Vertriebsleistung
  • Was-wäre-wenn-Analysen zum Setzen von Schwerpunkten (z. B. auf Basis von Opportunities)
  • Vorausschauende Analysen mit Machine Learning (z. B. zur Prognose von Markttrends und Chancen oder zur Erkennung von Beeinflussern)
  • Kundenanalysen
  • Klassische Vertriebsberichte

Ein weiteres erwähnenswertes Merkmal der SAP-C4C-Komponente ist die Integration mit gängigen E-Mail-Clients (z. B. Microsoft Outlook, Lotus Notes) sowie mit Social-Media-Plattformen. Zudem arbeitet SAP Hybris Cloud for Sales reibungslos mit SAP ERP, SAP CRM und SAP JAM zusammen. Letzteres ist eine Plattform für die Kollaboration im Unternehmen, die klassische Funktionen eines sozialen Netzwerks enthält.

SAP Hybris Cloud for Service

Die zweite zentrale Komponente von SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer (SAP C4C) ist SAP Hybris Cloud for Service. Sie hat die Aufgabe, den Kundenservice in all seinen Ausprägungen zu unterstützen. Hierbei trägt die Software insbesondere der Tatsache Rechnung, dass Kunden heute über verschiedenste Kommunikationskanäle mit dem Service in Kontakt treten. Häufig stellen sie sogar Serviceanfragen, noch bevor der eigentliche Kaufprozess startet. Unterstützt werden traditionelle Kanäle daher ebenso wie moderne Kontaktmöglichkeiten - darunter soziale Medien, Messenger-Dienste und Chat-Funktionen auf Webseiten. Die Rede ist daher auch von einem Multichannel-Service-Tool.

Was den Service-Außendienst betrifft, so beinhaltet SAP Hybris Cloud for Service (teils auch SAP C4S genannt) eine visuelle Plantafel, mit der Techniker-Einsätze geplant und verwaltet werden können. Die Außendiensttechniker selbst erhalten ebenfalls mobile Tools an die Hand. So ist es beispielsweise möglich, Serviceaufträge via Smartphone zu empfangen, Lösungsinformationen einzusehen, Ersatzteilbestände abzurufen und Ersatzteile zu bestellen.

Service und Kundensupport profitieren außerdem von umfangreichen Informationen, die direkt beim jeweiligen Kunden gespeichert sind. Hierzu zählen Kundenprofile, Vorlieben sowie eine Auftrags- und Servicehistorie. Die gesammelten Informationen ermöglichen es darüber hinaus, maßgeschneiderte Angebote zum richtigen Zeitpunkt zu platzieren und eine individuelle Betreuung sicherzustellen.

Weitere Funktionen von SAP Hybris Cloud for Service sind:

  • Self-Service-Portal (Kunden lösen Serviceanfragen selbstständig)
  • Gemeinschaftliches Lösen von Problemen mithilfe von SAP Jam Communities
  • Wissensdatenbank
  • Abbildung von Service-Level-Agreements, Verträgen und Garantien

Welche Funktionen bietet SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer für das Marketing?

SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer ist kein primäres Marketinginstrument. Dennoch stellt es in diesem Bereich einige grundlegende Funktionen bereit. So ermöglicht es das System, Zielgruppen und Marktsegmente zu definieren. Ein zentrales Element sind zudem die sogenannten Verkaufskampagnen, welche mit SAP C4C geplant, angelegt, durchgeführt und anhand von Kennzahlen ausgewertet werden können. Unterstützt werden im Standard E-Mail- und SMS-Kampagnen. Die Kampagnenaktivierung kann bei Bedarf über einen mehrstufigen Genehmigungsprozess erfolgen. Weiterhin ist es möglich, aus Kampagnen heraus Vertriebsbelege wie Leads, Opportunities und Angebote anzulegen, um die nachfolgenden Prozesse anzustoßen.

Welche Vorteile bietet SAP C4C?

Die Vorteile von SAP C4C liegen einerseits in der Architektur, andererseits in dem Funktionsumfang. Nachdem es sich um ein Customer Relationship Management aus der Cloud handelt, das vordefinierte Prozesse und zahlreiche Integrationsmöglichkeiten bietet, lässt sich die Software schneller implementieren, als vergleichbare On-Premise-Lösungen. Die Einführungszeit verkürzt sich zusätzlich durch die intuitiven Oberflächen, die umfangreiche Schulungen überflüssig machen. Nachdem es sich um Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) handelt, sind zudem keine Investitionen in Hardware, Infrastruktur und Wartung erforderlich.

Unter funktionalen Gesichtspunkten überzeugt SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer insbesondere mit seinem Ansatz, eine ganzheitliche Sicht auf den Kunden zu realisieren. Das System bringt Vertrieb und Service in einer zentralen Software zusammen, wodurch sich Kunden individuell und zielgerichtet betreuen lassen. Zudem lassen sich Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellen zusammenführen, wodurch äußerst aussagekräftige Kundenprofile entstehen. Vorteilhaft sind auch die zahlreichen Analysemöglichkeiten, die nicht nur auf historischen Daten basieren, sondern auch KI-basierte Prognosen erlauben. Die Erfüllung von Kundenbedürfnissen wird hierdurch zusätzlich optimiert.

Nicht zuletzt ist die mobile Verfügbarkeit von SAP C4C zu erwähnen. Das System lässt sich über Web-Browser oder Mobile Apps auf iOS, Android- und Blackberry-Endgeräten nutzen. So liegen jederzeit Echtzeit-Informationen für den Vertriebs- und Serviceaußendienst vor. Besteht gerade keine Internetverbindung, ist auch ein Offline-Zugriff möglich.

SAP C4C vs. SAP CRM: Wo liegen die Unterschiede?

Im Gegensatz zu SAP C4C ist SAP CRM ein On-Premise-Produkt. Es ist bereits seit 1997 verfügbar, wurde seither umfassend weiterentwickelt und befindet sich bei zahlreichen Unternehmen aller Branchen im Einsatz. Die Entwicklungsbestrebungen konzentrieren sich mittlerweile aufgrund der Cloud-First-Strategie jedoch auf SAP C4C bzw. SAP C/4HANA (siehe nächster Abschnitt).

Unternehmen, die sich zwischen On-Premise- und Cloud-Variante entscheiden müssen, sollten mehrere Kriterien berücksichtigen. Zunächst muss grundsätzlich festgelegt werden, ob das System im eigenen Haus oder „as a Service“ betrieben werden soll. Vor allem die Kostenfrage spielt hierbei eine Rolle. Weiterhin ist das Thema Mobility wichtig. Unternehmen, die Mobile Sales und Mobile Service realisieren möchten, treffen mit SAP C4C die bessere Wahl. Zwar beinhaltet auch SAP CRM einen Mobile Client, die Technologie gilt jedoch als überholt. Auch die Oberflächen wirken im Vergleich zur modernen UI5-Technologie von SAP C4C etwas veraltet. Für eine fundierte Entscheidungsfindung zwischen den beiden Möglichkeiten werden in der Praxis oftmals Berater hinzugezogen.

SAP Hybris vs. SAP C/4HANA

SAP C/4HANA ist die neueste CRM-Generation aus dem Hause SAP. Das ebenfalls cloud-basierte System löst SAP Hybris ab und besitzt eine engere Integration mit dem aktuellen Backend SAP S/4HANA. So können noch mehr Informationen in die 360-Grad-Kundensicht einfließen, als bisher. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise Daten aus der Logistik, dem Supply Chain Management, dem Finanzbereich und dem E-Commerce.

Zudem bemängelten einige Anwenderunternehmen an SAP C4C, dass es die modernen Anforderungen im Marketing nicht vollständig unterstützt. Unter anderem fehlten Möglichkeiten für mehrstufige Kampagnen und die Kampagnen-Automatisierung. Diese Lücke schließt C/4HANA ebenfalls. Hinsichtlich der Komponenten stellt sich die Ablösung von Hybris durch C/4HANA wie folgt dar:

  • Aus SAP Hybris Marketing wird SAP Marketing Cloud.
  • Aus SAP Hybris Commerce wird SAP Commerce Cloud.
  • Aus SAP Hybris Sales Cloud wird SAP Sales Cloud.
  • Aus SAP Hybris Service wird SAP Service Cloud.
  • Gänzlich neu ist die SAP Customer Data Cloud (Abwicklung von Datenschutz- und DSGVO-Themen).

SAP C4C vs. Salesforce

Als Cloud-CRM-Lösung steht SAP C4C in Konkurrenz zu anderen etablierten, webbasierten CRM-Lösungen von Herstellern wie Salesforce.com, Microsoft und Oracle. Die höchste Relevanz hat der Direktvergleich zwischen SAP C4C und Salesforce. In den grundlegenden Funktionen sind die beiden Lösungen annähernd identisch. In Verbindung mit SAP JAM bietet C4C ein „Social CRM“, das über die Möglichkeiten von Salesforce hinausgeht. Die Oberflächen der SAP-Lösung können als moderner und ergonomischer bezeichnet werden. Auch in der End-To-End-Integration mit einem SAP ERP schneidet C4C besser ab, was aber nicht verwunderlich ist. Zum Tragen kommt dieser Vorteil insbesondere bei Updates, die bei Drittanbietern stets zu Anpassungsaufwänden bei den Schnittstellen führen. Salesforce punktet hingegen mit hoher Zuverlässigkeit und Performance, die allerdings ihren Preis hat, da einen Standardlizenz nur ein bestimmtes Datenvolumen umfasst.

Was das Reporting betrifft, bietet SAP C4C ebenfalls mehr Möglichkeiten als das Konkurrenzprodukt. Zudem können mit Salesforce keine archivierten (älteren) Daten ausgewertet werden und die Reports gehen nicht über einzelne Objekte wie Opportunities hinaus.

Meinolf Schaefer01 1444x1444px

Meinolf Schäfer, Senior Director Vertrieb & Marketing

Haben Sie Fragen? Ich helfe gerne weiter.

+49 2241 8845-623

Wir sind ihr Partner bei allen Fragen und Anforderungen rund um SAP. Kontaktieren Sie mich für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Herr
Frau

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

*

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige Telefonnummer ein

*

Ihre gültige E-Mail-Adresse

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Hier fehlt noch etwas

Bitte klicken Sie die reCAPTCHA-Checkbox